Annual Meeting Program


2016 Annual Meeting Program Committee

The Annual Meeting Program Committee is composed of members appointed to supervise portions of the meeting program including the keynote session, workshops and seminars, luncheon sessions, breakfast seminars, poster sessions, Last Word Society, Bring Your Own Slides, Student Academy, and Interdisciplinary Symposium on the Uses of Forensic Science.

The Program Committee also consists of a “Program Chair” designated by each section who is responsible for developing and organizing that section’s scientific sessions during the annual meeting.

Term: 2/15- 2/16

Program Chair

Andrew M. Baker, MD

Hennepin County ME
530 Chicago Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55415
(612) 215‑6312
andrew.baker@hennepin.us

Program Co-Chair

Julie A. Howe, MBA

Saint Louis University
Franklin, Jefferson & St Charles MEO
College of Health Sciences, 3084
St. Louis, MO 63104‑1028
(314) 977‑8707
howej@slu.edu

Plenary Session

Matthew R. Wood, MS

Ocean County Sheriff’s Dept
Forensic Science Laboratory
Toms River, NJ 08753
(732) 506‑5130
mwood@co.ocean.nj.us

Joanna L. Collins, MFS

20079 Stone Oak Parkway
Ste 1105‑215
San Antonio, TX 78258
(210) 858‑5125
joanna@linusconsultinggroup.com

Poster Sessions

Tanisha V. Henson, MFS

Broward Office of ME and Trauma Svcs
PO Box 120095
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
tanisha.henson@icloud.com

Vincent J. Desiderio, MS

33 Potterfield Drive
Lovettsville, VA 20180
vfornsic@yahoo.com

Workshops

Jane A. Lewis, MFS

544 E Ogden Avenue, Ste 700‑289
Milwaukee, WI 53202
(414) 224‑5429
janealewis74@gmail.com

Christopher R. Thompson, MD

10850 Wilshire Boulevard, Ste 850
Los Angeles, CA 90024
(310) 470‑7064
chthompson@mednet.ucla.edu

Interdisciplinary Symposium

Jeri D. Ropero‑Miller, PhD

RTI International
3040 Cornwallis Road
PO Box 12194, Bldg 7, Rm 211
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
(919) 485‑5685
jerimiller@rti.org

Marla E. Carroll, BS

Forensic Video & Audio Assoc
6919 W Broward Boulevard
Ste 222
Plantation, FL 33317
(954) 594‑6243
Marla@FVAAInc.com

Breakfast Seminars

Adam J. Freeman, DDS

22 Imperial Avenue
Westport, CT 06880
(203) 227‑3709
afreeman@abfo.org

Laura C. Fulginiti, PhD

Forensic Science Center
701 W Jefferson
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 506‑3322
drfulgi@cox.net

Luncheon Sessions

Jeffery K. Tomberlin, PhD

TAMU 2475
Dept of Entomology
College Station, TX 77843‑2475
(979) 845‑9718
jktomberlin@tamu.edu

Gregory G. Davis, MD

Jefferson County MEO
1515 6th Avenue S, Rm 220
Birmingham, AL 35233‑1601
(205) 930-3603
gdavis@uab.edu

Last Word Society

James E. Starrs, LLM

8602 Clydesdale Road
Springfield, VA 22151
(703) 978‑8509
jstarrs@aol.com

Kenneth E. Melson, JD

GWU Law School
15610 Golf Club Drive
Montclair, VA 22025
kmelson01@aol.com

Bring Your Own Slides

Michael M. Baden, MD

15 W 53rd Street, #18B‑C
New York, NY 10019
(212) 397-2732
kenneybaden@msn.com

Joseph A. Prahlow, MD

The Medical Foundation
530 N Lafayette Boulevard
South Bend, IN 46601
(574) 236‑1364
jprahlow@sbmf.org

Student Academy

Julie A. Howe, MBA

Saint Louis University
Franklin, Jefferson & St Charles MEO
College of Health Sciences, 3084
St. Louis, MO 63104‑1028
(314) 977‑8707
howej@slu.edu

Marilyn T. Miller, EdD

VA Commonwealth University
1015 Floyd Street, Rm 3000A
Box 843079
Richmond, VA 23284‑3079
(804) 828‑0765
mtmiller@vcu.edu

Local Arrangements

Lisa A. Gavin, MD

Office of Coroner & ME
1704 Pinto Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89106
(702) 455‑3210
Lgavin@clarkcountynv.gov

Anthropology

Gregory E. Berg, PhD

JPAC‑Central ID Laboratory
310 Worchester Avenue
Joint Base Pearl Harbor‑Hickam, HI 96853‑5530
(808) 448‑1760
gregory.e.berg2.civ@mail.mil

Criminalistics

Vincent J. Desiderio, MS

33 Potterfield Drive
Lovettsville, VA 20180
vfornsic@yahoo.com

Digital & Multimedia Sciences

Samuel I. Brothers, BBA

U.S. Customs & Border Protection
7501 Boston Boulevard, Rm 113
Springfield, VA 20598
(703) 921‑7149
sam.brothers@dhs.gov

Jeff M. Smith, MS

National Center for Media Forensics ‑ CU Denver
1150 10th Street, Ste 177
Denver, CO 80217
(303) 903‑9959
jeff.smith@ucdenver.edu

Engineering Sciences

David Pienkowski, PhD

University of Kentucky
AB Chandler Hospital, Rm MN 564
Lexington, KY 40536‑0298
(859) 218‑1667
pienkow@uky.edu

General

Arthur S. Chancellor, MA

131 Wed Denning Road
Angier, NC 27501
(910) 907‑1657
steve.chancellor@us.army.mil

Melissa A. Connor, PhD

Colorado Mesa University
406 Lowell Heiny Hall
1100 N Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501‑3122
(970) 248‑1219
mconnor@coloradomesa.edu

Jurisprudence

Lauri Traub, JD

919 Vermillion Street, Ste 200
Hastings, MN 55033
(651) 539‑1040
lauri.traub@pubdef.state.mn.us

Ted W. Vosk, JD

8105 NE 140th Place
Kirkland, WA 98034
(425) 753‑6343
tvosk@comcast.net

Odontology

Adam J. Freeman, DDS

22 Imperial Avenue
Westport, CT 06880
(203) 227‑3709
afreeman@abfo.org

Pathology/Biology

Joyce L. deJong, DO

WMU Homer Stryker MD, School of Medicine
Department of Pathology
1000 Oakland Drive
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
(269) 337‑6173
joyce.dejong@med.wmich.edu

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science

R. Gregg Dwyer, MD, EdD

Medical University of South Carolina
Community & Public Safety Psychiatry Division
29‑C Leinbach Drive
Charleston, SC 29407
(843) 792‑1461
dwyer@musc.edu

Varendra Gosein, MD

112 Emerson Place, Apt 4A
Brooklyn, NY 11205
(352) 262‑6999
vgosein@gmail.com

Questioned Documents

Jan S. Kelly, BA

9360 W Flamingo Road, #110‑400
Las Vegas, NV 89147
(702) 828‑0261
qdwatchdog@aol.com

Toxicology

Fiona J. Couper, PhD

Washington State Patrol
2203 Airport Way, S, Ste 360
Seattle, WA 98134
(206) 262‑6000
fiona.couper@wsp.wa.gov

Nikolas P. Lemos, PhD

OCME, Forensic Lab Division
Hall of Justice, N Terrace
850 Bryant Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 553‑9009
nikolas.lemos@sfgov.org