Annual Meeting Program


2017 Annual Meeting Program Committee

The Annual Meeting Program Committee is composed of members appointed to supervise portions of the meeting program including the keynote session, workshops and seminars, luncheon sessions, breakfast seminars, poster sessions, Last Word Society, Bring Your Own Slides, Student Academy, and Interdisciplinary Symposium on the Uses of Forensic Science.

The Program Committee also consists of a “Program Chair” designated by each section who is responsible for developing and organizing that section’s scientific sessions during the annual meeting.

Program Chair

Julie A. Howe, MBA

General
Saint Louis University
Franklin, Jefferson & St Charles M.E. Offices
College of Health Sciences, 3084
St. Louis, MO 63104‑1028
(314) 977‑8707
howej@slu.edu
Term: 02/15 ‑ 02/17

Program Co-Chair

Christine Funk, JD

Jurisprudence
Unlisted
Washington, DC 20024
christinefunk@christinefunk.net
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Plenary Session

Joanna L. Collins, MFS

General
LINUS Consulting Group, LLC
20079 Stone Oak Parkway
Ste 1105‑215
San Antonio, TX 78258
(210) 858‑5125
joanna@linusconsultinggroup.com
Term: 02/15 ‑ 02/17

Nikolas P. Lemos, PhD

Toxicology
OCME, Forensic Lab Division
Hall of Justice, N Terrace
850 Bryant Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 553‑9009
nikolas.lemos@sfgov.org
Term: 02/15 ‑ 02/17

Poster Sessions

Vincent J. Desiderio, MS

Criminalistics
United States Postal Inspection Service
22433 Randolph Drive
Dulles, VA 20104
(703) 406‑7101
VJDesiderio@uspis.gov
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Michelle R. Hoffman, MS

Engineering Sciences
Forensic Injury Analysis, LLC
9920 S Rural Road #108‑19
Tempe, AZ 85284
(480) 300‑4775
michelle@fiaexpert.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Workshops

Christopher R. Thompson, MD

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science
10850 Wilshire Boulevard, Ste 850
Los Angeles, CA 90024
(310) 470‑7064
chthompson@mednet.ucla.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Karolyn L. Tontarski, MS

Criminalistics
Montgomery County Police Department Crime Lab
100 Edison Park Drive, 5th Fl
Gaithersburg, MD 20878‑3210
(240) 773‑5151
4n6evidence@gmail.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Interdisciplinary Symposium

Marla E. Carroll, BS

Digital & Multimedia Sciences
Forensic Video & Audio Association
6919 W Broward Boulevard, Ste 222
Plantation, FL 33317
(954) 594‑6243
Marla@FVAAInc.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Linton Mohammed, PhD

Questioned Documents
Forensic Science Consultants, Inc
433 Airport Boulevard, Ste 406
Burlingame, CA 94010‑2014
(650) 548‑1652
lamqde@gmail.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Breakfast Seminars

Laura C. Fulginiti, PhD

Anthropology
Forensic Science Center
701 W Jefferson
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 506‑3322
drfulgi@cox.net
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Peter T. Ausili, MS

Criminalistics
DEA N Central Laboratory
536 S Clark Street, Rm 800
Chicago, IL 60605‑1526
(312) 353‑0386
pausili99@hotmail.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Luncheon Sessions

Gregory G. Davis, MD

Pathology/Biology
Jefferson County MEO
1515 6th Avenue, S, Rm 220
Birmingham, AL 35233‑1601
2059303603
gdavis@uab.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Marie Samples, MS

Criminalistics
OCME
Dept of Forensic Biology
421 E 26th Street
New York, NY 10016
(212) 323‑1330
msamples@ocme.nyc.gov
Term: 02/15 ‑ 02/17

Last Word Society

James E. Starrs, LLM

Jurisprudence
8602 Clydesdale Road
Springfield, VA 22151
(703) 978‑8509
jstarrs@aol.com
Term: 02/03 ‑ 02/17

Kenneth E. Melson, JD

Jurisprudence
GWU Law School
15610 Golf Club Drive
Montclair, VA 22025
kmelson01@aol.com
Term: 02/09 ‑ 02/17

Bring Your Own Slides

Michael M. Baden, MD

Pathology/Biology
15 W 53rd Street, #18B‑C
New York, NY 10019
2123972732
kenneybaden@msn.com
Term: 02/03 ‑ 02/17

Joseph A. Prahlow, MD

Pathology/Biology
Western Michigan University School of Medicine
300 Portage Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
(269) 337‑6164
joseph.prahlow@med.wmich.edu
Term: 02/15 ‑ 02/17

Student Academy

Julie A. Howe, MBA

General
Saint Louis University
Franklin, Jefferson & St Charles M.E. Offices
College of Health Sciences, 3084
St. Louis, MO 63104‑1028
(314) 977‑8707
howej@slu.edu
Term: 02/15 ‑ 02/17

Marilyn T. Miller, EdD

Criminalistics
VA Commonwealth University
1015 Floyd Avenue, Rm 3001A
Box 843079
Richmond, VA 23284‑3079
(804) 828‑0765
mtmiller@vcu.edu
Term: 02/15 ‑ 02/17

Local Arrangements

Robert E. Barsley, DDS, JD

Odontology
LSU School of Dentistry
Oral Health Resources, Rm 5345
1100 Florida Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70119
(504) 619‑8693
rbarsl@lsuhsc.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Sections

Anthropology

Vincent H. Stefan, PhD

Anthropology
Lehman College, CUNY
Dept of Anthropology
250 Bedford Park Boulevard, W
Bronx, NY 10468
7189607728
vincent.stefan@lehman.cuny.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Elizabeth A. Miller, PhD

Anthropology
CSULA
Dept of Anthropology
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032
(323) 343‑5205
bethmiller@calstatela.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Criminalistics

Kristy Kadash, PhD

Criminalistics
Jefferson County Regional Crime Lab
200 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO 80401
(303) 271‑5653
kkadash@jeffco.us
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Patrick Buzzini, PhD

Criminalistics
Sam Houston State University
Chemistry/Forensic Science Bldg
1003 Bowers Boulevard, Box 2525
Huntsville, TX 77314
(936) 294‑3633
patrick.buzzini@shsu.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Digital & Multimedia Sciences

Jeff M. Smith, MS

Digital & Multimedia Sciences
National Center for Media Forensics ‑ CU Denver
1150 10th Street, Ste 177
Denver, CO 80217
(303) 903‑9959
jeff.smith@ucdenver.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Mary F. Horvath, MFS

Digital & Multimedia Sciences
6786 N Stuart Road
King George, VA 22485
(540) 809‑4965
mary.horvath@ic.fbi.gov
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Engineering Sciences

David Pienkowski, PhD

Engineering Sciences
University of Kentucky
AB Chandler Hospital, Rm MN 564
Lexington, KY 40536‑0298
(859) 218‑1667
pienkow@uky.edu
Term: 02/15 ‑ 02/17

General

Melissa A. Connor, PhD

General
Colorado Mesa University
406 Lowell Heiny Hall
1100 N Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501‑3122
(970) 248‑1219
mconnor@coloradomesa.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Gina Londino, MS

General
IUPUI
402 N Blackford Street, LD 326
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 274‑6820
glondino@iupui.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Jurisprudence

Ted W. Vosk, JD

Jurisprudence
8105 NE 140th Place
Kirkland, WA 98034
(425) 753‑6343
tvosk@comcast.net
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Christine Haskell, JD

Jurisprudence
425 W Kannal Avenue
Rensselaer, IN 47978
(765) 404‑6946
dromio821@aol.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Odontology

Roger D. Metcalf, DDS, JD

Odontology
Tarrant County
6325 Paper Shell Way
Fort Worth, TX 76179
(817) 920‑5700
metcalfdds@gmail.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Questioned Documents

Samiah Ibrahim, BSc

Questioned Documents
139 Riverdale Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1S 1R1
CANADA
6139463330
samiah.ibrahim@cbsa‑asfc.gc.ca
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Pathology/Biology

David O. Carter, PhD

Pathology/Biology
Chaminade University of Honolulu
Forensic Sciences Unit
Honolulu, HI 96816
(808) 739‑8352
david.carter@chaminade.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science

Varendra Gosein, MD

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science
324 Bartlett Street, Apt 1
San Francisco, CA 94110
352‑262‑6999
vgosein@gmail.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

J. Paul Fedoroff, MD

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science
Royal Ottawa Hospital
1145 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1Z 7K4
CANADA
(613) 722‑6521
paul.fedoroff@gmail.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Toxicology

Nikolas P. Lemos, PhD

Toxicology
OCME, Forensic Lab Division
Hall of Justice, N Terrace
850 Bryant Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 553‑9009
nikolas.lemos@sfgov.org
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

William R. Johnson, BA

Toxicology
Wisconsin State Lab of Hygiene
Toxicology Section
2601 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI 53718
(608) 224‑6246
william.johnson@slh.wisc.edu
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17