Membership


The Membership Committee is composed of AAFS Section Officers — a Chair and Secretary from all eleven sections with the rank of Fellow. Terms of office shall be for one year beginning at the conclusion of the Academy’s annual meeting. The primary responsibility of processing membership and promotion applications in the Academy rests with each Section Chair and Secretary.

Chair:

Carl R. McClary, BA

Questioned Documents
2600 Century Parkway, Ste 410
At;amta, GA  30345
(404) 315-4606
carl.mcclary@atf.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Anthropology

Chair:

 Kate Spradley, PhD

Texas State University
Dept of Anthropology
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 245‑8272
mks@txstate.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Jennifer C. Love, PhD

OCME
401 E Street, SW
Washington, DC  20024
(202) 968-9045
jennifer.love@dc.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Criminalistics

Chair:

Vincent J. Desiderio, MS

United States Postal Inspection Service
22433 Randolph Drive
Dulles, VA 20104
(703) 406‑7101
VJDesiderio@uspis.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Kristy Kadash, PhD

Jefferson County Regional Crime Lab
200 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO,  80401
(303) 271-5653
kkadash@jeffco.us
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Digital & Multimedia Sciences

Chair:

Marcus Rogers, PhD

Purdue University
401 N Grant Street
West Lafayette, IN  47907
(765) 494‑4545
marckrogers@gmail.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Marla E. Carroll, BS

Forensic Video & Audio Association
6919 W Broward Boulevard, Ste 222
Plantation, FL 33317
(954) 594‑6243
Marla@FVAAInc.com
Term: 02/16 ‑ 02/17

Engineering Sciences

Chair:

Michelle R. Hoffman, MS

Forensic Injury Analysis, LLC
9920 S Rural Road #108‑19
Tempe, AZ  85284
(480) 300‑4775
michelle@fiaexpert.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Darren Franck, MSME

Advanced Engineering Associates, Inc
4713 MacCorkle Avenue, SE
Charleston WV  25304
(304) 925-8565
darren@aeawv.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

General

Chair:

Joanna L. Collins, MFS

LINUS Consulting Group, LLC
20079 Stone Oak Parkway
Ste 1105‑215
San Antonio, TX 78258
(210) 858‑5125
joanna@linusconsultinggroup.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Steven C. Clark, PhD

Occupational Research and Assessment
124 Elm Street
Big Rapids, MI  49307
(231) 796-2822
sclark@orainc.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Jurisprudence

Chair:

Stephanie Domitrovich, JD, PhD

Sixth Judicial District of PA
Erie County Court House
140 W 6th Street, Rm 223
Erie, PA 16501
(814) 451-6230
sdomitrovich@eriecountypa.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Pamela A.W. King, JD

151 4th Street, SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 206‑2681
pam.king@courts.state.mn.us
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Odontology

Chair:

Raymond G. Miller, DDS

122 Covington Road
Buffalo, NY 14216
(716) 683-7666
rgmiller@buffalo.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Adam J. Freeman, DDS

22 Imperial Avenue
Westport, CT 06880
(203) 227‑3709
afreeman@abfo.org
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Pathology/Biology

Chair:

Joyce L. deJong, DO

WMU Homer Stryker MD School of Medicine
Dept of Pathology
1000 Oakland Drive
Kalamazoo, MI  49008
(269) 337-6173
joyce.dejong@med.wmich.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

David O. Carter, PhD

Chaminade University of Honolulu
Forensic Sciences Unit
Honolulu, HI  96816
(808) 739-8352
david.carter@chaminade.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science

Chair:

Karen B. Rosenbaum, MD

49 W 24th Street, Ste 908
New York, NY 10010
(917) 748‑5428
kbrosenb@gmail.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Dean Michael De Crisce, MD

Special Treatment Unit
15 Paddock Street
Avenel, NJ 07001
(732) 499‑5041
dean.decrisce@dhs.state.nj.us
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Questioned Documents

Chair:

Linton Mohammed, PhD

Forensic Science Consultants, Inc
433 Airport Boulevard, Ste 406
Burlingame, CA  94010‑2014
(650) 548‑1652
lamqde@gmail.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Jan Seaman Kelly, BA

9360 W Flamingo Road, #110‑400
Las Vegas, NV  89147
(702) 828‑0261
qdwatchdog@aol.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Toxicology

Chair:

Fiona J. Couper, PhD

Washington State Patrol
2203 Airport Way, S, Ste 360
Seattle, WA  98134
(206) 262‑6100
fiona.couper@wsp.wa.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Nikolas P. Lemos, PhD

UCSF, University of California, San Francisco
Dept of Lab Medicine
584 Castro Street, Box 522
San Francisco, CA  94114
(206) 262‑6100
nikolas.lemos@ucsf.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18