Sections


Sections of AAFS

Click Here to download current section statistics for all sections

Anthropology

Chair:

Kate Spradley, PhD

Texas State University
Dept of Anthropology
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
(512) 245‑8272
mks@txstate.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Jennifer C. Love, PhD

OCME
401 E Street, SW
Washington, DC  20024
(202) 968-9045
jennifer.love@dc.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Anthropology Section Award Recipients

Anthropology Section Annual Meeting Abstract Review Process

Click HERE to view  a summary of the current employment trends in Forensic Anthropology around the country.

Criminalistics

Chair:

Vincent J. Desiderio, MS

United States Postal Inspection Service
22433 Randolph Drive
Dulles, VA 20104
(703) 406‑7101
VJDesiderio@uspis.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Kristy Kadash, PhD

Jefferson County Regional Crime Lab
200 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO  80401
(303) 271-5653
kkadash@jeffco.us
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Criminalistics Awards Recipients

Digital & Multimedia Sciences

Chair:

Marcus Rogers, PhD

Purdue University
401 N Grant Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907
(765) 494‑4545
marckrogers@gmail.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Marla E. Carroll, BS

Forensic Video & Audio Association
6919 W Broward Boulevard, Ste 222
Plantation, FL 33317
(954) 594‑6243
Marla@FVAAInc.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Digital & Multimedia Sciences Award Recipients

Engineering Sciences

Chair:

Michelle R. Hoffman, MS

Forensic Injury Analysis, LLC
9920 S Rural Road #108‑19
Tempe, AZ 85284
(480) 300‑4775
michelle@fiaexpert.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Darren Franck, MSME

Advanced Engineering Associates, Inc
4713 MacCorkle Ave, SE
(304) 925-8565
darren@aeawv.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Engineering Sciences Award Recipients

General

Chair:

Joanna L. Collins, MFS

LINUS Consulting Group, LLC
20079 Stone Oak Parkway
Ste 1105‑215
San Antonio, TX 78258
(210) 858‑5125
joanna@linusconsultinggroup.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Steven C. Clark, PhD

Occupational Research and Assessment
124 Elm Street
Big Rapid, MI  49307
(231) 796-2822
sclark@orainc.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

General Section Award Recipients

Jurisprudence

Chair:

Stephanie Domitrovich, JD, PhD

Sixth Judicial District of PA
Erie County Court House
140 W 6th Street, Rm 223
Erie, PA 16501
8144516230
sdomitrovich@eriecountypa.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Pamela A.W. King, JD

151 4th Street, SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 206‑2681
pam.king@courts.state.mn.us
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Jurisprudence Award Recipients

Odontology

Chair:

Raymond G. Miller, DDS

122 Covington Road
Buffalo, NY 14216
7166837666
rgmiller@buffalo.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Adam J. Freeman, DDS

22 Imperial Avenue
Westport, CT 06880
(203) 227‑3709
afreeman@abfo.org
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Odontology Award Recipients

Pathology/Biology

Chair:

Joyce L. deJong, DO

WMU Homer Stryker MD, School of Medicine
Dept of Pathology
1000 Oakland Drive
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
(269) 337‑6173
joyce.dejong@med.wmich.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

David O. Carter, PhD

Charminade University of Honolulu
Forensic Science Unit
Honolulu, HI  96818
(808) 739-8352
david.carter@chaminade.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Pathology/Biology Section Award Recipients

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science

Chair:

Karen B. Rosenbaum, MD

49 W 24th Street, Ste 908
New York, NY 10010
(917) 748‑5428
kbrosenb@gmail.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Dean Michael De Crisce, MD

Special Treatment Unit
15 Paddock Street
Avenel, NJ 07001
(732) 499‑5041
dean.decrisce@dhs.state.nj.us
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science Award Recipients

Questioned Documents

Chair:

Linton Mohammed, PhD

Forensic Science Consultants, Inc
433 Airport Boulevard, Ste 406
Burlingame, CA 94010‑2014
(650) 548‑1652
lamqde@gmail.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Jan Seaman Kelly, BA

9360 W Flamingo Road, #110‑400
Las Vegas, NV 89147
(702) 828‑0261
qdwatchdog@aol.com
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Questioned Documents Section Award Recipients

Toxicology

Chair:

Fiona J. Couper, PhD

Washington State Patrol
2203 Airport Way, S, Ste 360
Seattle, WA 98134
(206) 262‑6100
fiona.couper@wsp.wa.gov
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Secretary:

Nikolas P. Lemos, PhD

UCSF, University of California, San Francisco
Dept of Lab Medicine
584 Castro Street, Box 522
San Francisco, CA  94114
(415) 553-9009
nikolas.lemos@ucsf.edu
Term: 02/17 ‑ 02/18

Toxicology Section Award Recipients