Sections


Sections of AAFS

Click Here to download current section statistics for all sections

Anthropology

Chair:

Jennifer Love, PhD
OCME
401 E Street, SW
Washington, DC  20024
(202) 968-9045
jennifer.love@dc.gov

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

Paul D. Emanovsky, PhD
DPAA-Laboratory
590 Moffet Street
Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, HI 96853
(808) 448-4500
paul.d.emanovsky.civ@mail.mil

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Anthropology Section Award Recipients

Anthropology Section Annual Meeting Abstract Review Process

Click HERE to view  a summary of the current employment trends in Forensic Anthropology around the country.

Criminalistics

Chair:

Kristy Kadash, PhD
Jefferson County Regional Crime Lab
200 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO  80401
(303) 271-5653
kkadash@jeffco.us

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

Patrick Buzzini, PhD
Sam Houston State University
Chemistry/Forensic Science Bldg
1003 Bowers Boulevard, Box 2525
Huntsville, TX 77340
(936) 294-3633
patrick.buzzini@shsu.edu

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Criminalistics Awards Recipients

Digital & Multimedia Sciences

Chair:

Marla Carroll, BS
Forensic Video & Audio Association
6919 W Broward Boulevard, Ste 222
Plantation, FL 33317
(954) 594-6243
marla@fvaainc.com

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

Jason M. Paroff, JD 
Epiq
777 3rd Avenue, Fl 12
New York, NY 10017-1307
(212) 225-9200
jparoff@epiqglobal.com

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Digital & Multimedia Sciences Award Recipients

Engineering Sciences

Chair:

Darren Franck, MSME
Advanced Engineering Associates, Inc
4713 MacCorkle Avenue, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
(304) 925-8565
darren@aeawv.com

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

David Pienkowski, PhD
University of Kentucky
AB Chandler Hospital, Rm MN 564
Lexington, KY 40536-0298
(859) 218-1667
pienkow@uky.edu

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Engineering Sciences Award Recipients

General

Chair:

Joanna Collins, MFS
20079 Stone Oak Parkway, Ste 1105-215
San Antonio, TX 78258
(210) 858-5125
joanna@linusconsultinggroup.com

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

Steven C. Clark, PhD
Occupational Research and Assessment
124 Elm Street
Big Rapid, MI  49307
(231) 796-2822
sclark@orainc.com
Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

General Section Award Recipients

Jurisprudence

Chair:

Pamela A.W. King, JD
151 4th Street, SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 206‑2681
pam.king@courts.state.mn.us

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

Christine Funk, JD
6 W 5th Street, Ste 300N
Saint Paul, MN 55102
(651) 357-2883
christinefunk@christinefunk.net

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Jurisprudence Award Recipients

Odontology

Chair:

Adam J. Freeman, DDS
329 Riverside Avenue
Westport, CT 06880
(203) 227-3709

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

Roger D. Metcalf, DDS, JD
6325 Paper Shell Way
Fort Worth, TX  76179-9288
(817) 920-5700
metcalfdds@gmail.com

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Odontology Award Recipients

Pathology/Biology

Chair:

David Carter, PhD
Chaminade University of Honolulu
Forensic Sciences Unit
Honolulu, HI 96816
(808) 739-8352
david.carter@chaminade.edu

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

Chris Milroy, MD, LLB
Ottawa Hospital
501 Smyth Road
Box 117, 4th Fl CCW
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L6
CANADA
(613) 737-8899
cmilroy@toh.on.ca

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Pathology/Biology Section Award Recipients

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science

Chair:

Dean De Crisce, MD
Special Treatment Unit-Annex
15 Paddock Street
Avenel, NJ 07001
(732) 499-5041
decrisce.md@gmail.com

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

R. Gregg Dwyer, MD, EdD
Medical University of South Carolina
Community & Public Safety Psychiatry Division
29-C Leinbach Drive
Charleston, SC 29407
(843) 792-1461
dwyer@musc.edu

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Psychiatry & Behavioral Science Award Recipients

Questioned Documents

Chair:

Jan Seaman Kelly, BA
9360 W Flamingo Road, #110-400
Las Vegas, NV 89147
(702) 828-0261
qdwatchdog@aol.com

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

Karen J. Nobles, BA
Forensic Document Services, LLC
PO Box 411
Pensacola, FL 32591-0411
(850) 723-6602
karenjnobles@gmail.com

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Questioned Documents Section Award Recipients

Toxicology

Chair:

Nikolas Lemos, PhD (Nik)
UCSF, University of CA, San Francisco
Dept of Lab Medicine
584 Castro Street, Box 522
San Francisco, CA 94114
(415) 307-6115
nikolas.lemos@ucsf.edu

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Secretary:

William R. Johnson, BA
Wisconsin State Lab of Hygiene
Toxicology Section
2601 Agriculture Drive Madison, WI 53718
(608) 224-6246
william.johnson@slh.wisc.edu

Term: 02/18 ‑ 02/19

Toxicology Section Award Recipients