2023 Anthropology Section Award Winners

Source: Debra Zinni, PhD, Section Secretary

The AAFS Anthropology Section is pleased to announce our 2023 Section Award winners.

T. Dale Stewart Award: Eugénia Cunha, PhD

Outstanding Mentorship Award: Nicholas Herrmann, PhD

Diversity and Inclusion Travel Award: Ginelle Kocher

Caroline Bond Day Diversity and Inclusion Pilot Grant: Kerriann Matthews, BA; and Sheana Ramcharan, BS, BA

Ellis R. Kerley Research Award: Mary Cole, PhD; Amanda Agnew, PhD; Savannah McAdow; Carla Goldsmith; and Angela Harden, PhD

J. Lawrence Angel Student Research Award: Taylor Lambrigger, MA

Outstanding Service Awards: Marin Pilloud, PhD; Kristen Hartnett, PhD; and Krista Latham, PhD

Congratulations! Kudos to all of this year's winners, and many thanks to our members for a wonderful conference in Orlando!


The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.