General Section Nominating Committee News

Source: Brian L. Janysek, MFS, General Section Chair

In accordance with the General Section Policy and Procedure Manual, the Nominating Committee published a call for section nominations on the AAFS Newsfeed for the positions of Section Director, Chair, and Secretary.

The Nominating Committee consisting of Paul KishT.L. Williams, and William Andrews unanimously nominated:

  • Claire Shepard – Full Term as Section Director
  • Melissa Connor – Section Chair (2nd year)
  • Brian Janysek – Section Secretary (2nd Year)

​See you in February!


The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.