2022–23 Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee has announced its list of nominees for 2022–23 officers:

C. Ken Williams, MS, JD                  President                (Criminalistics)

Christopher R. Thompson, MD       President-Elect       (Psychiatry & Behavioral Science)

Joanna L. Collins, MFS                    Vice President        (General)

James L. Caruso, MD                       Treasurer                (Pathology/Biology)

Sarah Kerrigan, PhD                        Secretary                (Toxicology)

The Nominating Committee is composed of three immediate past presidents — Carl R. McClary (Chair), Jeri D. Ropero-Miller, and Zeno J. Geradts, and the immediate past section chairs: Marin A. Pilloud (Anthropology)Sandra B. Sachs (Criminalistics)Jason M. Paroff (Digital & Multimedia Sciences)Robert Dale Lynch (Engineering & Applied Sciences)Steven C. Clark (General)Donald E. Shelton (Jurisprudence)Adam J. Freeman (Odontology)Erin G. Brooks (Pathology/Biology)Dean De Crisce (Psychiatry & Behavioral Science), Jan Seaman Kelly (Questioned Documents), and Sabra Botch-Jones (Toxicology).

In accordance with AAFS Bylaws, a nomination for any elected office of the Academy may be made by petition delivered to the Nominating Committee in care of the AAFS headquarters no later than September 1. Nomination petitions should state the name of the nominee, the office sought, a certificate stating that the nominee is a Fellow in good standing, and the signatures and printed names of 50 Fellows and full Members. Nominations for any elective office may be made from the floor during the Academy's annual business meeting on February 15, 2023, in Orlando, FL.


The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.