AAFS Nominating Committee Report

Source: Laura Fulginiti, PhD , Nominating Committee Chair

The Nominating Committee has announced its list of nominees for 2024-25 officers:

Christopher R. Thompson, MD       President                    (Psychiatry & Behavioral Science)
Joanna L. Collins, MFS                       President-Elect      (General)
James L. Caruso, MD                          Vice President         (Pathology/Biology)
Sarah Kerrigan, PhD                           Treasurer
Marcus Rogers, PhD                           Secretary                   (Digital & Multimedia Sciences)

 The Nominating Committee is composed of three immediate past presidents — Laura Fulginiti (Chair), Carl McClary, and Jeri Ropero-Miller, and the immediate past section chairs: Allysha Winburn (Anthropology)Jason Linder (Criminalistics), Patrick Eller (Digital & Multimedia Sciences), Sarah Hainsworth (Engineering & Applied Sciences)Melissa Connor (General)Gil Sapir (Jurisprudence), Adam Freeman (Odontology)Jacqueline Parai (Pathology/Biology), Dean De Crisce (Psychiatry & Behavioral Science), Karen Nobles (Questioned Documents), and Madeleine Swortwood (Toxicology).

In accordance with AAFS Bylaws, a nomination for any elected office of the Academy may be made by petition delivered to the Nominating Committee in care of the AAFS headquarters no later than September 1. Nomination petitions should state the name of the nominee, the office sought, a certificate stating that the candidate is a Fellow in good standing, and the signatures and printed names of 50 Fellows and full Members.  Nominations for any elective office may be made from the floor during the Academy's Annual Business Meeting, February 21, 2024, in Denver, CO.


The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.